Who was the margarita contest winner?

The winning Margarita of the Year bartender was Jay Khan from Hong Kong and his creation, the The Dynasty Margarita. Khan, who was the winner of Patrón’s Margarita of the Year contest, took home the title with a recipe featuring lychee and ginger, inspired by Chinese cuisine.

Margarita of the Year is an international competition hosted by Patrón Tequila. Each year, world-class bartenders are invited to create their own version of the perfect margarita using their own local flavors. The Margarita of the Year is crowned by fans who vote through social media and at events for their favorite recipe.

Patrón Core Line

Stay in the Loop

Be the first to get the latest news on products, recipes and events from Patrón.

Sign Up
Sign Up